The Department

The Department

The Media Studies Department

The Media Studies department is made up of 4 members of staff whi have over 48 years of experience teaching Media Studies.

All staff are well qualified specialists and teach across the full age and ability range including A level.

Staff are encouraged to have experience of examining for AQA, our awarding body, which is an excellent way of understanding the examination process and the focus of practical course work. It gives valuable insight which is readily passed on to students. Mrs Bargery has experience of marking AS examination papers and Mrs Machin has marked GCSE examination papers.

The Media Studies team:

  • Mrs J Harding- Head of Department for Media
  • Mrs A Bargery - English and Media teacher
  • Miss L Jennings  - English and Media teacher
  • Mrs Machin- Strategic Lead for English and Science