The Department

The Department

The Music Department


The Music Department is made up of 2 members of staff.
All staff are well qualified specialists and teach across the full age and ability range including GCSE, A Level and Btec.


The Music team:

  • Dr S Sharkey - Curriculum Leader
  • Mr S Cope

Part-time teachers

  • Ian Lang - Guitar
  • Alice Rowlands - Woodwind
  • Victoria Palethorpe - Voice
  • Norman Peate - Piano
  • Dave Gillson - Brass and Drums

Students have lessons of between 15 mins and 30 mins and have 10 lessons per term. Payment is to be made in advance and brought to the main office in a named envelope with cheques made payable to Cheshire East along with the student lesson form. You can download one of these forms by following this link Music Tuition Leaflet